BU School of Theology Announces Two New Denominational Learning Communities


The Boston University School of Theology (BUSTH) announced on Nov. 9 that it has formed two new denominational learning communities, in collaboration with the Episcopal Diocese of Massachusetts and the Massachusetts Conference of the United Church of Christ (UCC).

The mission of each learning community is to form a community of students, faculty, and staff dedicated to nurturing and preparing Episcopal and UCC students for future leadership and service in and through the church. The Anglican Episcopal Community of Learning (AECL) and the United Church of Christ Community of Learning (UCCCL) are specialized programs that aim to provide the best possible education in an ecumenical community that values the unique gifts, histories, and ministerial legacies of these denominations.

Read the official announcement

comments powered by Disqus